With vaccination drives in full swing around the world including the UAE, the country has laid out new travel regulations that ease out the entry process. In the latest announcement, Abu Dhabi plans to remove quarantine restrictions for international travellers from July 1 except for visitors from India. Until then there’s a ‘Green List’ that allows a quarantine-free travel to visitors from 22 countries. The list will be updated regularly until July 1, 2021.

Countries part of the ‘Green List’:

  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Tajikistan
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

 For regular updates on travel to and from Abu Dhabi please click here.